CHAIRMEN, VICE-CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2011-12

Environment Select Committee

(19 Members: 16 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Chairman: Bosley

Vice-Chairman: Grint

Cllrs. Abraham, Ayres, Butler, Mrs. Bayley, Ms. Chetram, Cooke, Dibsdall, Edwards-Winser, Eyre, London, Maskell, Ryan, Mrs. Purves, Mrs. Sargeant, Scholey, Searles

and Williamson

Services Select Committee

(19 Members: 16 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Chairman: Davison

Vice-Chairman: Brown

Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs. Ayres, Ball, Butler, Dibsdall, Edwards-Winser, Mrs. Firth, Mrs. George, Hogarth, Horwood, Mrs. Parkin, Pett, Piper, Raikes, Scholey, Towell and

Walshe.

Social Affairs Select Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Mrs. Cook

Vice-Chairman: Ms. Lowe

Clirs. Ayres, Ball, Bosley, Brookbank, Ms. Chetram, Eyre, Mrs. George, Horwood, Maskell, Mrs. Morris, Pett, Mrs. Purves, Raikes, Searles, Miss. Stack, Miss. Thornton

and Towell.

Performance and Governance Committee

(14 Members: 12 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Fittock

Vice-Chairman: Walshe

Cllrs. Mrs. Bayley, Clark, Mrs. Cook, Davison, Dickins, Mrs. Firth, Gaywood, Grint,

Hogarth, London, McGarvey and Piper

Modern Local Government Group

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Brookbank, Mrs. Bracken, Mrs. Cook, Mrs. Davison, Fittock, Fleming, Mrs.

Hunter, Piper, Scholey and Walshe

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the

Committee in the municipal year.)

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Mrs. Dawson

Vice-Chairman: Williamson

Cllrs. Mrs. Ayres, Brookbank, Brown, Clark, Cooke, Davison, Dickins, Gaywood, McGarvey, Ms. Lowe, Mrs. Parkin, Piper, Ryan, Scholey, Miss. Thornton,

Underwood and Walshe.

Standards Committee

(7 District Council Members (4 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent) + 5 independent {non-Councillor}, 5 (parish/town council representatives)

Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Dibsdall, Dickins, Eyre, Mrs. Morris, Mrs. Purves and Underwood.

Independent Members: Mr. J. Henderson, Mr. K. Newman, Mr. J. Reece. Mr. A. Riddell and Mr. A. Smith.

Town/Parish Council Representatives: To be advised by the Kent Association of Local Councils

(Please note that a meeting of Standards Committee cannot take place without the presence of one of the independent (non-councillor) Members and one of the parish/town council representatives. Therefore the election of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Brown, Mrs. Cook, Fittock, Fleming, Gaywood, Walshe + 4 appropriate Portfolio Holders

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Electoral Arrangements Committee

(10 Members: 9 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Cllrs. Mrs. Bayley, Bosley, Brookbank, Mrs. Clark, Mrs. Davison, Fleming, Grint, Mrs. Hunter, Ms. Lowe and Mrs. Sargeant.

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Group in the municipal year.)

Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 Labour)

Chairman: James London

Cllrs. Mrs. Davison, Edwards-Winser, Searles, Towell, Underwood and Williamson

County Councillors: Messrs. Brazier, Brookbank, Chard, Gough, Lake, John London and Parry.

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Board in the municipal year.)

Licensing Committee

(15 Members: 13 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Pett

Cllrs. Abraham, Mrs. Ayres, Ayres, Clark, Cooke, Davison, Mrs. Dawson, Mrs. Firth, Fittock, Hogarth, Mrs. Parkin, Piper, Raikes and Walshe.

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing and Balanced Communities to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.